fbpx
  • Peer Support Australia

    Building Student and School Wellbeing

    Providing primary and secondary schools with professional development opportunities, resources and consultancy support.

    Join Us
  • Newtown School
  • Who is Peer Support Australia?

    Peer Support Australia is a national non-profit organisation who has been working with schools across Australia for almost 50 years to support student wellbeing.  Placing students at the centre of their learning, we empower them with practical skills and strategies to positively navigate life and relationships. Peer Support Australia provides schools with professional development, support and guidance to address school wellbeing and implement our programs.

    "Peer Support has been a great success in building positive relationships between our junior and senior students as well as helping to develop a sense of belonging among our Year 7 students."

    Andrew Hawker, Bowral High School, NSW

    Teacher

    "The implementation workshop enabled staff to ask questions, trial activities and build relationships with colleagues. The feedback from staff was positive and the model presented in a way as to spark interest for staff to know more. WE are very excited to be implementing this program in our school."

    Amanda Dippenaar, Darcy Road Public School

    Teacher

    Implementation Workshops

    Schools looking to use the Peer Support Program can attend one of our many Peer Support Implementation Workshops that are run across Australia.

    Find out more about our Implementation Workshops › By registering to attend a Peer Support Australia workshop, you agree to our organisation’s Terms & Conditions.

    DATE
    LOCATION
    Tuesday 29/10/2019
    Floreat WA Book
    Thursday 31/10/2019
    Albany WA Book
    Wednesday 06/11/2019
    Ultimo NSW Book
    Tuesday 12/11/2019
    Pakenham VIC Book
    Thursday 14/11/2019
    North Adelaide SA Book
    Wednesday 20/11/2019
    Brisbane QLD Book
    Thursday 21/11/2019
    Armidale NSW Book
    Tuesday 26/11/2019
    Stirling ACT Book
    Monday 02/12/2019
    Swan Hill VIC Book
    Wednesday 04/12/2019
    Parkville VIC Book
    Monday 09/12/2019
    Waitara NSW Book
    Thursday 20/02/2020
    Newcastle NSW Book
    Tuesday 25/02/2020
    Nowra NSW Book
    Wednesday 04/03/2020
    Robina QLD Book
    Tuesday 10/03/2020
    Orange NSW Book
    See All Dates