Workshop dates

Peer Support workshop dates

Attend an online or face-to-face session to learn how to implement and run the Peer Support Program.

Our Peer Support Implementation Workshop equips teachers with the skills to implement and run the Peer Support Program. It provides participating teachers with Peer Support Coordinator accreditation for three years. This accreditation, combined with a school membership, means you can run Peer Support at your school.


What’s the difference between the face-to-face and online workshops?

Our face-to-face workshops are interactive, informative and fun with lots of discussion and sharing of wellbeing practice throughout the day. They run from 9am to 4pm.

The online workshop condenses the training into two hours. You will learn how to plan and run the program, but the one-day workshop allows time for planning and discussion of your school’s specific implementation plans with support from our Wellbeing Education Consultant.


Who should attend?

The workshop is for teachers who are coordinating the Peer Support Program at their school.

It’s relevant to both teachers who have run the program in the past and need to refresh their training, and teachers who are running the program for the first time.

We encourage schools to train more than one teacher.


What does the workshop cover?

The workshop covers:

  • Understanding of a whole school approach to creating a positive school culture
  • A best practice model for implementing the Peer Support Program
  • Key underpinnings of the Peer Support Program
  • Curriculum, policy, and other educational initiative links
  • Supporting research on mental health of young people
  • Action plan for implementation
  • Opportunity to network and share ideas with other teachers

How do I book?

Schools new to Peer Support are invited to select their workshop type and workshop dates when you join Peer Support.

Current members can book in the members’ section of the website. Login and visit your dashboard.

Join Peer Support

Ready to sign-up? Register your school today.

In-person workshops

Tue 14 May 2024
Bathurst, NSW
Wed 15 May 2024
Perth, WA
Wed 22 May 2024
Gymea, NSW
Wed 29 May 2024
Darwin, NT
Thu 30 May 2024
Melbourne (CBD), VIC
Thu 6 Jun 2024
Brisbane, QLD
Wed 12 Jun 2024
Ballina, NSW
Tue 18 Jun 2024
Sydney (CBD), NSW
Thu 20 Jun 2024
Canberra, ACT

Online workshops

Mon 22 Apr 2024
Online 2:00pm - 4:00pm AEST
Tue 30 Apr 2024
Online 9:00am - 11:00am AEST
Fri 10 May 2024
Online 1:00pm - 3:00pm AEST
Thu 16 May 2024
Online 10:00am - 12:00pm AEST
Mon 20 May 2024
Online 9:30am - 11:30am AEST
Tue 28 May 2024
Online 2:30pm - 4:30pm AEST
Wed 5 Jun 2024
Online 1:00pm - 3:00pm AEST
Thu 13 Jun 2024
Online 9:00am - 11:00am AEST
Fri 21 Jun 2024
Online 11:00am - 1:00pm AEST
Mon 24 Jun 2024
Online 3:00pm - 5:00pm AEST
Tue 2 Jul 2024
Online 10:00am - 12:00pm AEST