Peer Support Implementation Workshop

Time: 9am – 4pm

Cost: $300+GST per person

We offer one-day workshops delivered in-person, or a two-hour online workshop. Both workshops equip you with everything, you need to know to plan and run the program.

You can select a workshop date when you register.

What’s the difference between the online and face-to-face workshops?

Both workshops are interactive and engaging. However, the face-to-face workshops allow additional time for:  

  • Open forum discussions on topics and challenges
  • Planning your program with support from our Wellbeing Education Consultant
  • Opportunities to experience and participate in activities from our Peer Leaders’ Training.

The one-day workshop is ideal for new Peer Support Coordinators. We also offer in-school training options if there is not a workshop near you soon.

This training – whether online or in-person — is valid for three years, meaning you or your Peer Support Coordinator will be accredited to implement and run the program for three years.

Next Available Dates

In-Person

Thu 25 Jul 2024
Wollongong, NSW
Tue 13 Aug 2024
Sydney (CBD), NSW
Wed 28 Aug 2024
Sydney (Bankstown), NSW
Tue 29 Oct 2024
Sydney (CBD), NSW
Wed 13 Nov 2024
Sydney (Castle Hill), NSW
Tue 26 Nov 2024
Newcastle, NSW
Thu 5 Dec 2024
Sydney (CBD), NSW

Online

Tue 6 Aug 2024
Online 10:30am - 12:30pm AEST
Wed 21 Aug 2024
Online 3:00pm - 5:00pm AEST
Mon 26 Aug 2024
Online 10:30am - 12:30pm AEST
Tue 3 Sep 2024
Online 9:30am - 11:30am AEST
Wed 11 Sep 2024
Online 9:00am - 11:00am AEST
Mon 16 Sep 2024
Online 3:00pm - 5:00pm AEST
Wed 25 Sep 2024
Online 3:00pm - 5:00pm AEST
Ben is in his school SRC as the Year 3 rep.

4 reasons you should prioritise your school SRC

Student representative councils are an opportunity to create a strong student voice that represents your school’s diversity.

Peer Leader training is for every student.

Peer Leader training: An opportunity to empower all students

Peer Support provides a leadership model that includes all students.

Enjoy fun wellbeing activities for students

6 fun wellbeing activities for primary school students

Check out these free worksheets for primary school students.